(BE)LOVED

black and white cemetery christ church

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

In Romans 8:37-39 we are told the following:

“In all these things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us. For I am sure that neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor principalities, nor things present, nor things to come nor powers, nor height, nor depth, nor anything else in all creation will be able to separate us from the love of God in Christ Jesus our Lord.”

Friends,

How AMAZING is it that God loves us so much that NOTHING in this world can separate us from His love? Let that truth sink in for a minute. Let it flood every cell of your body. There is absolutely nothing we can do that can make God stop loving us.

WOW.

The sheer beauty of that statement takes my breath away.

I don’t know about you, but I have walked through much of this life believing that all love was conditional. I grew up in a house where mistakes=love withheld. I was threatened time and time again to be sent away because I was a disobedient child or angered my parents in some way, shape, or form. I grew up believing I was “bad” and because I was “bad” I was unlovable. I would cry and beg my parents not to send me away. I would promise with tears flowing from my eyes that I would be better, I would be good, I wouldn’t disappoint them anymore. What a burden for a small child- any child, really, to carry.

So sweet precious spirits, today, no matter what your past may hold, no matter how much rejection and hurt and conditional love you have experienced in your past- rest peacefully in the reassurance that no matter what lies you have been told, you have a heavenly father who loves you without conditions. You have a father who forgives your mistakes and will never withdraw his love from you. You have a father who will NEVER let go of your hand or heart even if you try to push him away. Be still in that promise today and know that you are forever loved, forever worthy, and forever enough.

 

Leave a comment